Flora Rose House People

Rose House is committed to creating an environment of collegiality, civility, and responsible stewardship while fostering personal discovery and growth. 

All members of the house share house leadership with Cornell Professor Rosemary Avery, who as House Professor-Dean, resides in Flora Rose House.

The House is supported by Graduate Resident Fellows, a group of six appointed graduate students, as well as various House Fellows, a diverse group of faculty, senior university staff, coaches, and leaders within the local community.  Graduate Resident Fellows and House Fellows contribute to the intellectual life of the House by meeting with residents over meals, participating in special events, and creating opportunities for residents to participate as citizens, both within Rose House and as part of the campus community, the local community, and beyond.